今天我想谈论时间序列的轮子。我想我要介绍这就像介绍和提示。仍然是,基本上,我想整个谈论该系列,为什么你可能或可能不会有兴趣阅读它,我还将包括在文章尽头阅读系列的一些提示.

我正在联合罗伯特·乔丹/布兰登桑德森和来自独角兽猎人书籍的罗伊·桑德森和罗伊亚的读数。所以我将要设置的方式,这篇文章是谈论整个系列的整体和我喜欢的事情。这些东西就像我的嗡嗡声。虽然我称之为专业人士,但他们可能是一些人的缺点。

然后我将遵循这个系列的缺点,我认为大多数人普遍认为是潜在的系列的落下,以便你在你进入它时会知道什么期待。然后,我将通过在阅读本系列的提示时结束这篇文章。我认为这些提示主要对读者来说主要是有用的,但在那里可能有一些有经验的时间轮读者可能会欣赏.

时间电视剧的轮子即将来临

wot1

时间之轮是即将到来的美国史诗般的幻想电视系列,在亚马逊Prime视频上设置为首映。该系列是基于Robert Jordan的同名系列,由Sony Pictures Television和Amazon Studios制作,带Rafe Judkins作为Showrunner。

第一个赛季预计将于11月2021年11月首映。2021年5月,该系列在系列首映式之前续订了第二季。

时间之后,莫里此,AES Sedai的成员是一个强大的全女性魔术用户组织。她在世界各地的旅程中拿走了一群五个人,相信五个可能是龙的转世,一个强大的个人预言,拯救世界或摧毁它。

时间之后的介绍

wot2

我充分意识到这个系列不能客观。它在我心中抱着这样一个特殊的地方,因为我几乎长大了。我开始阅读它作为一个少年,以及我多次重读的系列的部分ast新书出来了,所以我想到了这个系列,对我来说非常怀旧。它给了我温暖和模糊,读取非常安慰。因此,我知道我在这个系列方面不客观,我充分意识到并不是每个人都会像我一样爱这个系列。所以我想让人们更好地了解该系列以及他们是否想要踏上这一旅程.

我想首先说我知道这些书籍作为成人书籍搁置。老实说,尽管如此,我与系列的长度以及世界的复杂性以及世界的复杂性以及剧情。这些书籍中没有任何成年内容。我会说他们可能比我读过的一些雅书更不暴力。没有明确的性感场景 - 这个系列中没有任何性感场景。而且我也认为,当这个被发布的时候,这与它作为成人系列的搁置的事实有很大关系,因为我相信YA当时不是既定的年龄类别。主角自己在青少年。他们是16到18岁。我觉得这是现在出版的,它可能是一个年轻的成人系列,但再次,它更复杂,我想比很多雅.__

__时光之轮的利弊

wot3

阅读时间之轮的优点

所以没有进一步的ADO,这里有一些我认为是时间序列之轮的优点。所以,如果我要把赛事描述为某人,就像一个整体一样,我会首先说这是一个史诗般的高幻想系列。我还会说这是一个良好的善意的故事。这是一个英雄还是选择了一个故事。这个系列中的许多书籍都有旅程的元素。我不知道你们。那些对我来说都是嗡嗡声。其次,我可能会说Robert Jordan非常受到Tolkien的影响,当然,这当然是另一个经典的好与邪恶,英雄的故事。 Robert Jordan的世界建筑也从戒指系列的主中汲取了很大的奖励。我会说,对本系列世界建设的另一个重要影响是亚瑟国王周围的神话和传说和故事,这再次是我所爱的东西。否则我喜欢这个系列是广阔的世界。我遇到了很少的其他系列,这是一个像这个世界一样大.

我的意思是,它非常类似于技基和Westeros的游戏水平。可能没有与cosmere相同的水平,因为我认为,就像多个星球?诚实地,这个世界上有一个暗示的地方已经充满了我不知道在系列中探索或揭示的神秘面纱。而且我有点像那样。我喜欢这个世界,在系列结束之前,我们可能不一定看到它的每个角落。在这个大世界之内,有一个众多国家有自己的政府,文化,方言和宗教。因此,这里的世界建设非常复杂,非常复杂,我喜欢那种。

我爱这个世界的另一件事是有很多人物。这可能是某些人为某些关机的东西。一个角色最终就像这个系列的英雄人物,所以他是他自己内部的一个主角。但是,包括他有三个像主角的主要角色,那么你就像一个我的圈子,我不知道七到十个非常重要的角色,并且你经常得到他们的观点。然后你有更多的角色,你可能会在一段时间内每次观察,但你可能不知道那一刻的角色有多重要.

而且我的意思是,这是许多角色被介绍,就像在最初的几本书中,结果是非常重要的角色,并在以后的书籍中继续出现。尽管如此,您可能无法意识到,当您第一次被引入它们时,因为它们可能最初发挥最小的角色。如果你读过一些以后的书籍,他们的真实身份已经揭示了,所以当你回去看看前几本书时,你就像,我的上帝,这是令人思想的吹嘘。这让我达到我的下一点,这一系列的重读不仅是因为你更好地了解他们首次介绍的一些人物是谁.

有世界建设和不同的情节方面,遍布整个系列中有这么多的复活节彩蛋。正如我读书一样经常,我觉得我总是在学习新的东西或制作新的联系。我认为这是为什么这一系列有这样一个大型粉丝基地的原因之一,因为在书籍出来时,你知道,他们花了一段时间来完成这个系列。有很多人讨论理论。这个系列有一个巨大的粉丝。它只是不是很普遍或在YouTube甚至在书籍社区上谈论,但我认为这只是因为它是一个较旧的系列,人们不会在谈论它。我们希望改变这一点.

依靠时间轮

好的,所以现在移动到更多系列的负面边,更多我的缺点。我认为第一个对每个人来说都很明显,这系列令人难以置信的是,这不仅是14本书加一份新闻,我很确定这本书都是普通书的大小,而是这些书籍根据您正在拾起的版本,达到千页。所以不仅是系列长,而且系列内的每本书都很长。在线共识是前六六或七本书是优秀的,并没有开始拖累太多,但我认为人们认为这些书籍很慢,我知道。我认为第9册是延长的。我认为这是该系列中最长的书,就像我从阅读体验中所记忆的那样,事实证明它可能是该系列中最短的书籍之一。但是,在第10或11册之后,你知道Brandon Sanderson写道,我想我还没有提到,但Brandon Sanderson完成了这个系列,因为罗伯特乔丹在他完成系列之前悲伤地去世了。但是,那些少数他写的,人们认为我们更快和行动的行动更加快速。然后也许在它之前的少数人,这是如此长的系列中的一个缺点。不是每本书都可以是独一无二的。我也会说,因为该系列有这本书。

其中一些似乎有时略微公式。似乎有一点点像人物一样分开的主题,然后在书的尽头。他们中的许多人最终在同一个地区,以便发生一些重要的事件,我知道在阅读类似于多本书的故事结构之后可以累人.

我想谈论的另一个潜在的潜力是它有时可能有点奖杯。我认为要记住这是很久以前的写作,但我知道当我第一次读系列时,一件事让我疯狂的是误入牵引。在这个系列中有很多次,因为我觉得本书中的每个人都会互相打开和诚实,而不是保持秘密,那么很多问题和他们经历的事情会得到解决。所以我可以看到对许多人同时令人沮丧。保持这些秘密的合理原因,以适应他们的个性以及他们所经历的东西并不意味着这些决定是辉煌的,但我可以理解为什么角色做了这些事情.

但我认为有些人可能会觉得它有点学习没有做出最聪明的决定。特别是在系列的开头,人物并不总是做出最明智的选择。我们已经开始在Goodreads集团的讨论会中讨论一点点,这是第一本书的开始如何设置三个主要角色,当您看看角色弧时,将被视为男孩而不是男性。所有的。我认为这可能令人印象深刻,或者至少是对我来说。我喜欢回去看看这些角色在系列的开头是多么幼稚,因为它们在整个系列中都发生了变化。我的意思是,你必须开始在频谱的一端开始具有重要性格的增长.

此外,在经典的幻想时尚中,该系列充满了您无法拼写或发音的名称和构成单词。我有一个关于我的小费部分的提示,但我可以看到对某些人来说是令人沮丧的。但是,与此同时,这是在90年代写回来的,所以它不应该太令人惊讶。这个系列的另一个潜在配置是浪漫。我会说幻想在这个系列中没有发挥重要作用。有浪漫不同的角色在你经过这个系列时做了一对。我以前读过这个系列时我没有注意到这一点。然而,我知道我已经看到一些联轴器在我最近的重读时迅速发生。对他们来说没有太大的建立,我认为这可能会打扰一些人。我很难判断,因为在我的脑海中,所有这些角色都是永远耦合的。除了成为这对夫妇的一部分之外,我没有任何其他方式看到它们,但我认为如果你喜欢写得好的浪漫或猛烈的浪漫,你就不会发现这里.

阅读时间之轮的提示

好的,我认为这些都是我想谈论的系列的缺点。我相信有人不喜欢这个系列的其他东西。那些是我能看到人们有问题的事情,想要抬起头来,所以人们知道预期的进入系列.

所以现在,让我们谈谈一些我读取系列的提示。关于格式,我建议将双手放在物理副本上,并不一定从物理副本中严格读取。尽管如此,我认为有一个可供参考将是有益的。我说这是一个有地图的原因。大多数地图都在本书的开头,但有时,当您进入不同的城市和类似的城市时,将在该章节前面有一个城市地图。所以我认为能够通过轻松提及,可以有所帮助。我知道你可以在电子书中获得地图,但我发现它笨重来回翻转在电子书中的页面之间。和地图然后显然,Audiobook你看不到地图.

我认为手头物理副本的另一个原因可能是有益的,因为后面也是一个词汇表。所以我早些时候提到过这个系列是,你知道,经典的老幻想,你有很多单词和名字是不可能发音或拼写的。我早些时候也提到过很多人物,你可能只能在某些书籍中快速介绍。这些书的背面有一个词汇表,应该列出那本书中提到的每个角色以及其他关于世界建筑,宗教和魔法的话。在词汇表中,所有这些都应该有很少的描述。我也相信这本书背面的每种词汇表都是糟糕的那本书。所以我的意思是,如果你正在阅读两本书,不要偷看第五本书的词汇表,因为会有剧透。由于能够尽快访问地图和术语词汇表的原因,我建议在手头上进行物理副本

我一直在听音量,我认为如果您是REREADER,AudioBooks是一个很好的方法。这个系列的叙述者。我认为他们做了很多幻想书,因为我以前听过他们。我爱他们前四本书的叙述。我相信他们是伟大的叙述者。我不想吓唬人们听听声音吻合,因为它们是良好的宣传镜。但我认为首次读者可能很难掌握一切正常通过听书。所以也许可以组合Audiobook和物理斜杠eBook .

接下来是一点点PSA,但我希望你们要知道互联网上有很多剧透。所以该系列已经存在了很长时间,或者至少大部分系列已经存在了很长时间。直到2014年,它没有完成。互联网上的大多数网站和信息都充满了剧透。在tor.com上发布了一些重复回复,其中大多数都是我检查的扰流板。所以一个我发现非常有用的网站是库.tarvalon.net。我会把它放在屏幕上,因为我们的Goodreads集团中的许多人都在重读该系列或想要一个关于系列的地方。但你知道他们刚刚读过这件事。我一直在库上使用章节摘要.Tarvalon.net网站,并将其放入Google Doc供人参考。

通过这样做,我了解到这个网站确实包含剧本章节摘要。但是,这只是章节摘要。他们的其余网站不是剧本的,所以我的提示是仔细踩到互联网上。我知道当我试图刷新记忆时,我甚至为自己宠坏了一些东西。如果您想要章节或书籍回复,请尝试图书馆.tarvalon.net。小心严格地坚持摘要部分;否则,你可能会看到一些扰流板.

好的,伙计们,我认为这些都是我想对你的众多关于时间序列的轮子说。希望这将让你们兴奋地读系列,你想要加入读数。如果我谈论该系列让你意识到你不想阅读系列,那么好,因为整个点是帮助人们弄清楚他们喜欢或不想阅读续集.__

这就是我现在所拥有的一切。非常感谢您的阅读。

Today I want to talkabout The Wheel of Time series. I think I'm going to title this like introduction and tips. Still, basically, I want to talk about the series as a whole and why you might or might not be interested in reading it, and I'll also include some tips for reading the series at the end of the article.

I am co-hosting a read-along of The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan / Brandon Sanderson and Roya from Unicorn Hunter Books. So the way that I'm going to set up this article is to talk about the series pretty broadly as a whole and things about it that I like. These things are like my buzz words. While I'm calling them pros, they might be cons for some people.

And then I'm going to follow that up with cons of the series, things that I think most people universally would consider being downsides of the series so that you know what to expect when you're going into it. And then, I'm going to end the article by giving some tips on reading this series. I think those tips will be primarily useful for first-time readers, but there might be some things in there that more experienced Wheel of Time readers might appreciate as well.

Wheel Of Time Tv Series is Coming

wot1

The Wheel of Time is an upcoming American epic fantasy television series set to premiere on Amazon Prime Video. The series is based on Robert Jordan's novel series of the same name and is produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios, with Rafe Judkins serving as showrunner.

The first season is expected to premiere on Prime Video in November 2021. In May 2021, the series was renewed for a second season ahead of the series premiere.

The Wheel of Time follows Moiraine, a member of the Aes Sedai, a powerful all-female organization of magic users. She takes a group of five young people on a journey around the world, believing one of the five might be the reincarnation of the Dragon, a powerful individual prophesied to save the world or destroy it.

Introduction to The Wheel of Time

wot2

I'm fully aware that this series cannot be objective. It holds such a special place in my heart because I grew up reading it practically. I started reading it as a teenager, and the parts of the series that I have reread multiple times asnew books were coming out, so what I think about the series, it's very nostalgic for me. It gives me warmth and fuzzies and is very comforting to read. Because of this, I know that I am not objective when it comes to this series, and I am fully aware that not everybody will love the series as much as I do. So I wanted togive people a better idea of the series and whether they want to embark on this journey.

I want to start by saying I know that these books are shelved as adult books. I honestly think that has more to do with the length of the series and the complexity of the series as far as the world and a plot. There is not any adult content in these books. I'd say they're probably a lot less violent than some of the YA books that I've read. There are no explicit sex scenes - there are not any sex scenes at all in this series. And I also think that when this was published has a lot to do with the fact that it's shelved as an adult series because I believe that YA wasn't an established age category at that time. And the main characters themselves are in their teens. They're like 16 to 18 years old. I feel like if this was published now, it could be a young adult series, but again, it is much more complex, I think than a lot of YA.

Pros and Cons ofThe Wheel of Time

wot3

Pros of Reading The Wheel of Time

So without further ado, here are some things that I think are pros of The Wheel of Time series. So if I were to describe the series to someone, like as a whole, I would start by saying it is an epic high fantasy series. I would also say it's a classic story of good versus evil. And it's a hero or chosen one story. And many books in this series have elements of a journey. I don't know about you guys. Those are pretty much all buzz words for me. Secondly, I'd probably say that Robert Jordan is pretty heavily influenced by Tolkien, which of course, is another classic good versus evil, hero sort of story. Robert Jordan's world-building also draws heavily from the Lord of the Rings series. Another significant influence on the world-building of this series, I would say, is the myths and legends and stories around King Arthur, which again is something that I love. Else that I love about the series is the expansive world. I have come across very few other series with quite as large of a world as this one.

I mean, it's pretty similar to the level of Game of Thrones and Westeros. Probably not on the same level as the Cosmere because that, I think, is like multiple planets? And honestly, there are places in this world that have been hinted at that are full of mystery that I don't know are ever explored or revealed within the series at all. And I kind of like that. I like that there is so much to this world that we might not necessarily see every corner of it before the series is over. And within this big world, there is a multitude of countries with their own governments, cultures, dialects, and religions. Hence, the world-building here is pretty complex and pretty sophisticated, and I love that.

Another thing that I love about this world is that there are a ton of characters. This might be something that is a bit of a turn-off for some people. One character ends up being like the hero figure of the series, so he is one main character within himself. But then there are including him there are three main characters that are like the main characters, and then you have like a circle of I don't know seven to ten pretty essential characters, and you get their point of view reasonably often. And then you have even more characters where you might get their point of view every once in a while, but you might not know how important that character is in that moment.

And what I mean by that is that many characters are introduced, like in the first few books that turn out to be pretty essential characters and keep showing up in later books. Still, you might not realize that when you first are introduced to them because they might play a minimal role initially. And if you've read some of the later books, their genuine identity has been revealed, so then when you go back and read the first few books, you're like, oh my god, this is mind-blowing, I guess. This leads me to my next point that this series is excellent for rereading not only because you have a better idea of who some of these characters are when they're first introduced.

There are world-building and different plot aspects that there are so many Easter eggs throughout the series. As often as I've reread it, I feel like I'm always learning something new or making new connections. I think that's one of the reasons why there is such a large fan base for this series because as the books were coming out, you know, they took a while to complete the series. There were many people discussing theories. There was a massive fandom for this series. It's just not very prevalent or talked about here on YouTube or even in the book community, but I think that's just because it's an older series, and people aren't talking about it. We're hoping to change that.

Cons of Reading The Wheel of Time

Okay, so now moving on to more of the negative side of the series, more of my cons. and I think the first one that it's pretty apparent to everyone is that the series is incredibly long not only is it 14 books plus a novella which I'm pretty sure the novella is like the size of an ordinary book, but each of these books are around a thousand pages depending on what Edition you're picking up. So not only is the series long, but each book within the series is quite long. The consensus online is that the first six or seven books are excellent and don't start to drag too much, but I think there is a gap between 7 to 10 to 11 that people think those books were pretty slow, I know. I thought book 9 was prolonged. I thought it was the longest book in the series, just like what I remembered from my reading experience, and it turns out it's probably one of the shortest books in the series. But after book 10 or 11, you know the last few that Brandon Sanderson wrote, which I guess I haven't mentioned, but Brandon Sanderson finished out the series because Robert Jordan sadly passed away before he could complete the series. But those last few that he wrote, people think we're a lot more fast-paced and action-packed. Then maybe the few that came before it, so that is one downside to such a long series. not every single book can be unique. I will also say that because there are so many books in the series.

Some of them seem a little bit formulaic at times. There does seem to be a little bit of the theme of like characters getting separated and then towards the end of the book. Many of them end up in the same area so that some significant events can happen, and I know that that can get tiring after reading a story structure similar to that of multiple books.

Another potential con that I want to talk about is that it can sometimes be a little trophy. I think it's important to keep in mind that this was written a long time ago, but I know that when I was first reading the series, one thing that drove me insane was the miscommunication trope. There were so many times in this series that I was frustrated because I felt if everyone in this book would be open and honest with each other and explain things instead of keeping secrets, a lot of the issues and things they were going through would be resolved. So I could see that being frustrating for many people at the same time. Keeping these secrets for plausible reasons that fit their personality and what they're going through doesn't mean those decisions were brilliant, but I can understand why the characters did those things.

But I think some people might feel it's a little contrived speaking of characters not making the most intelligent decisions. Especially at the beginning of the series, characters don't always make the wisest choices. We've already started to discuss a little bit in our discussion boards in the Goodreads group is how the very beginning of this first book sets up the three main characters to be seen as boys instead of men when you look at the character arcs as a whole. I think it can be impressive, or at least it was to me. I like going back and seeing how childish these characters were at the beginning of the series because they change throughout the series. I mean, you got to start on one end of the spectrum to have a significant character of growth.

Also, in classic fantasy fashion, the series is full of names and made-up words that you cannot spell or pronounce. I do have a tip about that coming up in my tip section, but I could see that being frustrating for some people. However, at the same time, this was written back in the 90s, so it shouldn't be too surprising. Another potential con for this series is the romance. I would say that fantasy does not play a significant role in this series. There is romance different characters do couple up as you go through the series. I didn't notice this when I had read this series previously. However, I know that I have seen that some of the couplings happen sort of quickly on my most recent reread. There's not much build-up to them, and I think that might bother some people. It's hard for me to judge because, in my mind, all of these characters have been coupled forever. I don't see them any other way except being part of this couple, but I think if you like well-written romance or slow-burning romance, you're not going to find that here.

Tips for reading The Wheel of Time

Okay, I think those are all the cons to the series that I wanted to talk about. I'm sure there are other things people won't like about the series. Those are the things that I could see people having problems with and want to give a heads up so people know what to expect going into the series.

So now, let's talk about a few tips that I have for reading the series. Regarding the format, I would recommend getting your hands on a physical copy, not necessarily that you read strictly from a physical copy. Still, I think having one available for reference will be beneficial. The reason why I say this is one there are maps. Most of the maps are at the beginning of the book, but sometimes, there will be a city map in front of that chapter when you get into different cities and things like that. So I think being able to reference that easily can be helpful. I know you can get maps in ebooks, but I find it cumbersome to flip back and forth between the page reading in an ebook. And the map and then obviously audiobook you can't see the map at all.

Another reason I think having a physical copy on hand can be beneficial is because there's also a glossary in the back. So I mentioned earlier that this series is, you know, classic old fantasy in the sense that you have a lot of words and names that are impossible to pronounce or spell. I also mentioned earlier that there are many characters that you might only get quick introductions to in certain books. There is a glossary in the back of these books that should list every character mentioned in that book and other words about world-building, religion, and magic. There should be little descriptions for all of that in the glossary. I also believe that each glossary in the back of the book is spoiler-free for that book. So I mean, if you're reading book two, don't peek at the glossary for book five because there will be spoilers. for the reasons of being able to access the maps and the glossary at the back as quickly as you want, I recommend having a physical copy on hand

I have been listening to audiobooks, and I think audiobooks are a great way to go if you are a rereader. The narrator's for this series. I think they do many fantasy books because I've heard them before. I have loved their narration of the first four books. I believe they are great narrators. I don't want to scare people away from listening to audiobooks because they are good audiobooks. But I think first-time readers might have a hard time grasping everything going on just by listening to the book. So maybe do a combination of audiobook and physical slash ebook.

And next is a little bit of a PSA, but I want you guys to be aware that there are many spoilers on the Internet. So the series has been around for a very long time, or at least most of the series has been around for a very long time. It wasn't completed until 2014. most of the websites and information that's out on the Internet are pretty full of spoilers. There have been some reread recaps posted on tor.com, and most of them are full of spoilers I checked. So one website that I have found very helpful is library.tarvalon.net. I will put it on the screen because so many people in our Goodreads group are rereading the series or want a place to talk about the series. But you knew they read it a while ago. I have been using the chapter summaries available on the library.tarvalon.net website and putting them into a Google Doc for people to reference.

By doing that, I have learned that this website does contain spoiler-free chapter summaries. However, it is just the chapter summaries. The rest of their website is not spoiler-free, so my tip is to tread carefully on the Internet. I know that I had even spoiled something for myself when I was trying to refresh my memory. If you want chapter or book recaps, try out library.tarvalon.net. Be careful to stick strictly to the summary section; otherwise, you might see some spoilers.

Okay, guys, I think those are all of the many things I wanted to say to you about The Wheel of Time series. Hopefully, this will get you guys excited about reading the series, and you'll want to join in the read-along. If me talking about the series made you realize that you don't want to read the series, then good because the whole point is to help people figure out they like or don't want to read the sequel.

That's all I have for now. Thank you so much for reading.