Spotify和YouTube音乐是其中两个最大的音乐流服务,我来欣赏每项服务的优势。因此,无论您是新的音乐流还是考虑切换到这两个平台之一,让我们深入了解使用Spotify和YouTube音乐的优缺点。然后最终我会给你我应该在哪一个你应该使用的推荐。

Chapter-0

支持设备

首先,这两个服务之间最显着差异之一是服务支持的设备。现在,Spotify就在更多的设备上。它不仅仅是谷歌助理智能扬声器等设备,还在亚马逊回波扬声器上。如果您是Apple Homepod所有者,您应该能够在2020年秋季设置您的家庭POD中的任何一个。目前,您可以使用Google Assistant和Siri播放来自任何一个服务的音乐。亚马逊的助手现在只连接到Spotify而不是YouTube音乐.

Spotify还与更不寻常的设备进行了更多的交互,例如,Tesla模型3.如果您支付Spotify Premium,则可以将您的帐户连接到您的Tesla并通过Tesla屏幕上的应用程序本身播放您的音乐,而无需使用来自手机的蓝牙.
在iOS和Android和汽车产品中的共同平台上提供两种服务,Apple的Carplay和Android Auto .

Spotify和YouTube音乐都为Windows Mac和Linux提供桌面应用程序.

免费与付费版本

接下来,让我们谈谈这些服务如何在他们的免费和付费版本之间堆叠。这两个服务都提供了自由版本的服务,但它们之间的一个关键差异是YouTube音乐的免费版本将允许您播放您想要的任何歌曲,哪个Spotify不会。您也可以使用YouTube音乐跳过尽可能多的曲目。但是,Spotify让您在手机变暗或关闭应用程序时继续在背景中播放音乐,而YouTube音乐的应用程序将在发生这种情况下停止播放音乐.

因此,这两种服务的自由版本取决于您的情况,这一点有点可用,但假设您决定支付其中一个服务。你到底有什么看法?

首先,您获得免费的广告体验。在Spotify上,您现在可以播放您想要的任何艺术家或歌曲并获得无限跳过。在YouTube音乐上,您获得背景播放,两种服务允许您将音乐下载到您的设备.

然后让我们谈谈每项服务的可用。从我们收集的东西来看,Spotify和YouTube音乐的音乐目录很相似,特别是如果您听取的艺术家非常受欢迎,但您的里程可能会有所不同。 YouTube音乐已经过度发现的一个优势是Youtube音乐可以直接从YouTube中乘坐独立艺术家上传的歌曲。 Spotify没有那种优势.

Chapter-3

特征差异| spotify与youtube音乐

音乐视频

YouTube音乐可以直接从youtube上拉音乐视频,并在YouTube音乐应用程序中向您展示。 Spotify目前没有带有服务的音乐视频。 YouTube音乐甚至让您在应用程序中切换歌曲和音乐视频版本.

Chapter-4

播客

Spotify有一件事让YouTube音乐没有播客。 Spotify最近经过播客市场,从米歇尔奥巴马这样的高地位数字降落着独家播客。 Spotify也最近降落了流行的Joe Rogan播客。无论您倾听的播客,都有很高的可能性,可以在Spotify上找到。最好的部分是您不必支付Spotify溢价以访问播客。它们通过Spotify的应用程序免费提供。播客可以在您的图书馆中找到,也可以在整个应用程序中混合您的音乐.

现在,Spotify播客的一个缺点是他们目前无法通过Google Assistant播放。但是,当然,您可以在扬声器上播放播客。转到YouTube音乐,它在其应用程序上没有播客。如果您想听谷歌的播客服务,您需要在iOS或Android设备上下载Google Podcast应用程序或通过Web访问Google Podcasts .

UI相似之处

在查看两个服务UIS时,可能比差异有更多的相似之处。两者都有三个标签。关于Spotify,你有回家,搜索和你的图书馆;在YouTube音乐,家庭,探险家和图书馆.

当您在每次服务上播放歌曲时,视图也看起来很相似。您可以看到专辑艺术品播放暂停和跳过轨道按钮。在YouTube音乐上,你有一个竖起大拇指,一个拇指向下按钮,Spotify给你一个像按钮.

每个服务也有一个下一个或提示视图,向您展示下一个歌曲,允许您在您想要听到的歌曲周围移动。 Spotify确实在他们的应用程序中有一个独特的睡眠定时器功能,这很完美,如果您要去睡觉播放播客,可以使用它。相比之下,YouTube音乐没有此功能。如果您有一个支持谷歌助手的扬声器或电话,您可以在播放任何媒体的同时执行此操作,然后告诉Google助手为您想要玩的睡眠定时器._

图书馆选项卡比较

服务图书馆部分也有些类似。关于Spotify,您的图书馆部分将向您展示您创建的播放列表,您关注的艺术家,以及您所喜好的专辑。我喜欢的一件事是Spotify推荐专辑您可能想要根据您的聆听历史挑选。此外,正如我们之前所示的那样,有一个播客部分向您展示您关注的播客以及您下载的剧集。在YouTube音乐库中,您还有一些选项。您可以在此处获取您的下载,播放列表,专辑,歌曲,艺术家和订阅.

与YouTube音乐中的Spotify不同,当您在专辑或歌曲上竖起大拇指时,它不会自动将该歌曲或专辑添加到您的库中。但是,它将将这些歌曲添加到您喜欢的播放列表中。在YouTube音乐中,您可以将歌曲和专辑添加到您的库中。并查看艺术家的那些歌曲和专辑,进入艺术家的观点,然后你会看到在每个艺术家下卷起的歌曲和专辑。现在,如果你想遵循艺术家,你可以订阅他们,但如果您在YouTube音乐上订阅了它们,您也可以订阅YouTube上的那位艺术家.

差异 - 上传音乐文件支持

这是每个服务的UI之间的大多数相似之处。然后让我们谈谈一些差异,让我们留在YouTube音乐的图书馆视图中。这说明了YouTube音乐的主要优点之一。它允许您上传您可能已从Service购买的音乐,如iTunes到您的库。相比之下,Spotify不允许您将文件直接上传到云的YouTube音乐,但它确实有一个本地文件功能,可以通过Spotify App播放设备上的文件.

音乐发现,播放列表和每日倾听

这两个服务之间的下一个重要差异是音乐发现和每日聆听。 Spotify为其播放列表是众所周知的,这是平台允许您发现新艺术家的主要方式之一。该服务为您每天为您创建六个日常混音。每个播放列表都基于不同的列表模式。您倾听的不同类型的音乐通常会给您带来更多混音。日常混合物旨在成为实现优秀音乐体验的最简单方法。并创建它们,Spotify使用聚类技术来识别用户侦听模式中的不同子组。然后它建立了这些建议,并在新的建议中与已知的收藏夹混合.

它可以在Spotify Premium和Spotify的免费版本中提供,并且在我的经验中,它运作良好。这是一个很好的方法来发现你可能喜欢的新音乐,同时听到你已经知道的音乐.

Spotify还有其他播放列表,如日常健康播放列表,可以混合鼓舞人心的音乐和播客,以帮助您以积极的方式浏览您的早晨,晚上放松身心。释放雷达是一个播放列表,每周五更新,其中包含您遵循的艺术家的所有新音乐,聆听,艺术家Spotify认为您会喜欢。每周发现每周更新每周的播放列表,以帮助您发现音乐Spotify认为您将基于您已经听取的内容以及您所关注的艺术家。重复是一个很棒的播放列表,包括你现在无法获得足够的歌曲,我已经享受了.

Spotify还有其他播放列表,如顶部图表,对于不同类型的不同类型,甚至是各种艺术家的播放列表,我喜欢这个功能很多。这是发现或重新发现艺术家的完美方式.

现在,在youtube音乐上看,你不会看到你对spotify的相同数量的播放列表。 YouTube音乐有四个主要播放列表,只为您定制。发现混合,新释放混合,您的混合和您的喜好。新的发布组合是一个播放列表,每周五为30个新歌曲更新YouTube根据您的音乐首选项为您选择。发现混合是一个50首歌曲播放列表,每个星期三更新了艺术家的歌曲,你已经喜欢的艺术家你可能没有听到你的声音,以及YouTube认为你喜欢的其他歌曲是根据你的喜好。您的混音是无限的个性化音乐播放列表。将其视为基于您想要倾听的音乐的广播电台。你喜欢的播放列表是一个播放列表,它完全由你给出的音乐竖起大拇指,并且注意到Spotify有一个类似的播放列表,标题为喜欢歌曲.

帮助改善音乐建议的服务的最佳方式是通过在Spotify上给您竖起大拇指或竖起大拇指或拇指向下竖起拇指或拇指。 Spotify还允许您隐藏正在播放的歌曲.

Chapter-9

将音乐投入不同的设备

我想要与这两个服务一起通过这两个服务的最后一个重要差异是使用这两个服务将音乐从手机流到另一个设备时。随着YouTube音乐,这被称为铸造。只要该设备具有Chromecast功能,您可以将您的音乐从您的手机上的YouTube音乐传递给另一个设备。现在具有此功能的设备是Google Nest设备,ChromeCast TV,Sonos扬声器等设备.

为此,只需点击YouTube音乐应用程序上的CAST按钮,然后选择要投用的扬声器或扬声器组。在现在播放的屏幕中,如果单击CAST按钮,然后单击“小箭头”。您可以控制您的扬声器组中的个别扬声器,这是一个很好的触感.

Spotify通过Spotify Connect Service完成将移动音乐移动到其他设备,这允许您将Spotify音乐和播客传输到各种设备。 Spotify Connect支持更多的设备,而不是Google的Chromecast,共有超过200个不同公司的2000多个设备。一些流行的设备包括Google嵌套扬声器,亚马逊回声设备,Sonos Bose Apple Airplay设备,具有Spotify App的笔记本电脑下载到它们,Xbox和PlayStation游戏机等等。您可以在手机和笔记本电脑上使用Spotify应用程序,如遥控器,将音乐从设备移动到设备。随时从设备上从Spotify开始播放音乐,如果您在任何设备上打开Spotify应用程序,它会向您展示您当前正在玩的音乐,它在播放的设备。然后它将允许您直接在Spotify App中控制它.

但是,如果您想在一组扬声器上播放音乐,您将需要在Spotify应用程序之外进行分组,因为您无法在Spotify应用程序中为全家音频进行群体设备。我几乎拥有所有谷歌Chromecast的扬声器,所以这就是我如何在整个房屋或不同的扬声器群体中听到Spotify。像Apple,Amazon Sonos,Bose等的其他公司允许您将扬声器分组到发言人群体中,Spotify将认识到这些演讲群体.

定价比较

在我们包装之前,让我们谈谈定价,然后最终提出我对这些服务的建议。 Spotify在美国的收费版本的薪酬版本为SIMIFY溢价为US $ 9.99为个人账户为期12.99个,为DUO计划为您提供两个账户,为夫妻和室友提供了两个账户。一个月为14.99家庭计划包括六个占生活在同一屋檐下的人。此外,如果您有12岁以下的孩子,Spotify为孩子们提供了一个专属的应用程序。 Spotify的最后一个定价层是学生4.99一个月,目前包括一个广告支持的Hulu订阅Hulu和在美国的免费展示.

对于YouTube音乐。 YouTube音乐保费成本为9.99个个人。每月两美元更多,您可以获得YouTube溢价。在11.99个月内,其中包括YouTube音乐Premium加上YouTube上的广告。 YouTube还拥有YouTube溢价的家庭计划,每月最多可容纳17.99岁,在同一家庭中最多5人,13岁及以上.

建议书

现在,这是推荐时间。在过去的几个月和比较它们之间来到这两个服务之间,我有几个关于您可能想要的建议。总的来说,我想如果您正在寻找一个音乐流服务,可以轻松发现您可能喜欢的新艺术家和歌曲,我建议使用Spotify。他们有更多个性化的播放列表来倾听,我发现Spotify余额与现有音乐相比,我无法得到足够的真正良好.

我并不是说Youtube音乐是任何伸展的错误选择。他们有个性化的坚实播放列表。你的混合播放列表,特别是在我的经历中一直很好。但是,Spotify在这里有更多选择。 Spotify还为夫妻和学生提供更灵活的计划,而且孩子的应用程序是一个很好的想法.
如果您想要在YouTube上提供无广告经验,请为大量捆绑价格提供音乐流媒体服务,YouTube Premium将是明显的选择.

那些是我的建议,我想说的最后一件事就是你住在美国以外的地方,确保你检查你所在国家/地区的价格和音乐目录。在美国在这里可能是一个更好的体验可能不是您的最佳体验,具体取决于您的生活.

有用的文章:

如何使用YouTube音乐

Spotify and YouTube Music are two of the largest music streaming services out there, and I've come to admire the advantages of each service. So whether you're new to music streaming or you're considering switching to one of these two platforms, let's dive into the advantages and disadvantages of using Spotify and Youtube Music. And then ultimately I'll give you my recommendation on which one you should use.

Chapter-0

Devices supported

First, one of the most significant differences between these two services is the devices that the services support. Right now, Spotify is just on more devices. It's not only on devices like google assistant smart speakers but also amazon echo speakers as well. If you're an Apple Homepod owner, you should be able to set up either of these services to play on your home pod in fall 2020. Currently, you can use both google assistant and Siri to play music from either service. Amazon's assistant right now only connects to Spotify and not youtube music.

Spotify also has more interactions with more unusual devices, like, for example, the Tesla Model 3. If you pay for Spotify premium, you can connect your account to your tesla and play your music natively through the app on the tesla screen, without using Bluetooth from your phone.
Both services are available on common platforms like ios and Android and car offerings, Apple's CarPlay and android auto.

And both Spotify and YouTube Music offer desktop apps for windows mac and Linux.

Free vs. paid versions

Next, let's talk about how these services stack up between their free and paid versions. Both services offer a free version of their service, but one key difference between them is that the free version of youtube music will allow you to play any song you want, which Spotify does not. You can also skip as many tracks as you like with YouTube Music. However, Spotify allows you to keep playing music in the background when your phone goes dark or close the app, whereas YouTube Music's app will stop playing music once this occurs.

So the free versions of both of these services are somewhat usable depending on your situation, but let's say you decide to pay for one of these services. What exactly do you get?

First, you get an ad-free experience. On Spotify, you can now play any artist or song you want and get unlimited skips. On youtube music, you get background play, and both services allow you to download music to your devices.

Then let's talk about what's available on each service. From what we've gathered, the music catalog for both Spotify and YouTube Music is pretty similar, especially if the artists you listen to are pretty popular, but your mileage may vary. One advantage YouTube Music has over Spotify is that YouTube Music can pull songs uploaded by indie artists directly from youtube. Spotify does not have that advantage.

Chapter-3

Feature Differences |Spotify vs. YouTube Music

Music videos

YouTube Music can pull music videos directly off of youtube and show them to you in the YouTube Music app. Spotify currently does not have music videos with its service. YouTube Music even lets you switch between a song and the music video version right within the app.

Chapter-4

Podcasts

One thing Spotify has that YouTube Music doesn't is podcasts. Spotify has recently been going after the podcast market, landing exclusive podcasts from high-status figures like Michelle Obama. Spotify also recently landed the popular Joe Rogan podcast. No matter what podcasts you listen to, there's a high likelihood they can be found on Spotify. And the best part is you don't have to pay for Spotify premium to access podcasts. They're available for free through Spotify's apps. Podcasts can be found in your library section and also intermixed with your music throughout the app.

Now one downside with Spotify podcasts is they can't currently be played through google assistant. However, you can, of course, cast a podcast on your speakers. Turning to YouTube Music, it doesn't feature podcasts on its app. if you want to listen to google's podcast service, you'll need to download the google podcast app on either your ios or android device or access google podcasts through the web.

UI similarities

When looking at both of the services UIs, there are probably more similarities than differences. Both have three tabs. On Spotify, you've got home, search, and your library; on YouTube Music, home, explorer, and library.

When you play a song on each service, the view also looks pretty similar. You see the album artwork play pause and skip track buttons. On YouTube Music, you have a thumbs up, and a thumbs down button, and Spotify gives you a like button.

Each service also has an up next or cue view to show you what songs are playing next, allowing you to move around the songs you want to hear next. Spotify does have a unique sleep timer feature within their app, which is pretty neat, and if you're going to go to sleep listening to a podcast, you can use it. In contrast, YouTube Music doesn't have this feature. If you have a google assistant enabled speaker or phone, you can technically do this while playing any media and then tell the google assistant to set a sleep timer for however long you want to play.

Library tab comparison

The library sections of the services are also somewhat similar. On Spotify, your library section will show you the playlist you've created, artists you're following, and albums you've liked. one thing I like is that Spotify recommends albums you might want to pick based on your listening history. Also, as we showed earlier, there's a podcast section to show you the podcasts you follow and the episodes you've downloaded. In YouTube Music's library, you have a few more options. You can get your downloads, playlists, albums, songs, artists, and subscriptions here.

Unlike Spotify in YouTube Music, when you hit a thumbs up on an album or a song, it doesn't automatically add that song or album into your library. It will, however, add those songs into your likes playlist. In youtube music, you can add songs and albums into your library. And to see those songs and albums by artists, go into the artist view, and then you'll see the songs and albums rolled up under each artist. Now, if you want to follow an artist, you can subscribe to them but note if you subscribe to them on YouTube Music, you're also subscribing to that artist on youtube.

Differences - Uploading music file support

That's most of the similarities between each service's UI. Then let's talk about some of the differences, and let's stay on the library view of YouTube Music for a second. this illustrates one of the main advantages of YouTube Music. It allows you to upload music that you may have purchased from services like iTunes to your library. In contrast, Spotify doesn't allow you to upload files directly to the cloud-like YouTube Music, but it does have a local files feature that will enable you to play files on your device through the Spotify app.

Music discovery, playlists, & daily listening

The next significant difference between these two services is with music discovery and daily listening. Spotify is well known for its playlists, and this is one of the main ways the platform allows you to discover new artists. The service creates six daily mixes just for you that are updated every day. Each playlist is based on a different listing mode. The different types of music you listen to will typically give you more mixes. Daily Mixes are designed to be the easiest way to get to an excellent musical experience. And to create them, Spotify uses clustering technology to identify distinct subgroupings within a user's listening patterns. Then it builds recommendations around those, mixing in new suggestions along with known favorites.

It's available on both Spotify premium and the free version of Spotify, and in my experience, it works well. It's a great way to discover new music that you may like while listening to music you already know.

Spotify also has other playlists like a Daily Wellness playlist that mixes inspirational music and podcasts to help get you through your mornings in a positive way and unwind at night. Release Radar is a playlist updated every Friday that contains all of the new music from artists that you follow and listen to and artists Spotify thinks you'll like. Discover Weekly is a playlist updated every week to help you discover music Spotify thinks you'll love based on what you've already listened to and the artists you follow. On Repeat is a great playlist that includes the songs you can't get enough of right now, which I've come to enjoy using.

Spotify also has other playlists like Top Charts, ones for different genres, and even ones for various artists, and I like this feature a lot. It's the perfect way to discover or rediscover an artist.

Now, looking over at youtube music, you're not going to see the same amount of playlists you have on Spotify. YouTube Music has four main playlists that are customized just for you. The Discovery Mix, New Release Mix, Your Mix, and Your Likes. The New Release Mix is a playlist updated every Friday of 30 new songs that youtube selects just for you based on your music preferences. The Discover Mix is a 50 song playlist updated every Wednesday with songs from artists that you already like that you may not have heard yet, as well as other songs that youtube thinks you'll like based on your preferences. Your Mix is an endless personalized music playlist. Think of it like a radio station based on the music you want to listen to. The Your Likes playlist is a playlist made up entirely of the music you've given a thumbs up to, and note that Spotify has a similar playlist titled Liked Songs.

The best way on both services to help improve your music suggestions is by giving music either thumbs up or thumbs down on YouTube Music or a like on Spotify. Spotify also allows you to hide songs from being played as well.

Chapter-9

Cast music to different devices

The last significant difference I want to go through with these two services is when you want to stream music from your phone to another device using these two services. With YouTube Music, this is called casting. You can cast your music from YouTube Music on your phone to another device as long as that device has Chromecast capabilities. Now devices with this capability are devices like google nest devices, Chromecast TVs, Sonos speakers, etc.

To do that, just hit the cast button on the YouTube Music app and select the speaker or speaker group you want to cast to. In the now playing screen, if you click the cast button and then the little arrow. You can control the individual volume of speakers in your speaker group, which is a nice touch.

Spotify accomplishes moving music to other devices through their Spotify connect service, which allows you to stream your Spotify music and podcasts to various devices. Spotify connect supports more devices than google's Chromecast, with a total of over 2000 devices from over 200 different companies. Some popular devices include Google Nest Speakers, Amazon Echo devices, Sonos bose apple airplay devices, laptops that have the Spotify app downloaded to them, Xbox and PlayStation game consoles, and more. You can use the Spotify app on your phone and laptop like a remote, moving music from device to device. Anytime you start playing music from Spotify on a device, if you open up the Spotify app on any device, it'll show you the music you're currently playing, what device it's playing on. Then it will allow you to control it directly within the Spotify app.

However, if you want to play music on a group of speakers, you're going to need to have those speakers grouped outside of the Spotify app since you can't group devices in the Spotify app for whole-home audio. I pretty much have all google Chromecast-enabled speakers throughout my residence, so that's how I can listen to Spotify throughout my entire home or in different rooms with different speaker groups. Other companies like apple, amazon Sonos, bose, and others allow you to group their speakers into speaker groups, and Spotify will recognize those speaker groups.

Pricing comparison

Before we wrap up, let's talk about pricing and then ultimately my recommendations for these services. Spotify's paid version of their service called Spotify premium in the US costs 9.99 a month for an individual account, 12.99 a month for the duo plan, which gives you two accounts great for couples and roommates. 14.99 a month for the family plan includes six accounts for people living under the same roof. And also, if you have kids under 12, Spotify makes an app just for kids exclusive to the family plan. The last pricing tier for Spotify is student 4.99 a month and currently includes an ad-supported subscription to Hulu and free showtime here in the US.

For YouTube Music. YouTube Music Premium costs 9.99 a month for individuals. For two dollars a month more, you can get a youtube premium. At 11.99 a month which includes youtube music premium plus no ads on youtube. Youtube also has a family plan for youtube premium, which is 17.99 a month for up to five people in the same household, ages 13 and up.

Recommendations

Now, it's recommendation time. After going back and forth between these two services over the past several months and comparing them, I have a couple of recommendations on which one you may want to go with. Overall, I think if you're looking for a music streaming service that makes it easy to discover new artists and songs that you may like and listen to your favorite music, I recommend going with Spotify. They have way more personalized playlists for you to listen to, and I found that Spotify balances new stuff versus the existing music I can't get enough of really well.

I'm not saying that YouTube Music is a wrong choice by any stretch. They have personalized, solid playlists. The Your Mix playlist, especially in my experience, has been quite good. But again, Spotify has more options here. Spotify also has more flexible plans for couples and students, and the kid's app is an excellent idea.
If you want an ad-free experience on youtube plus a music streaming service for a great bundled price, youtube premium will be the obvious choice.

Those are my recommendations, and the last thing I want to say is if you live outside of the united states, make sure that you check on the pricing and the music catalog in your country. What may be a better experience here in the united states may not be the best experience for you, depending on where you live.

Helpful Articles:

How to use YouTube Music