价钱

问候地球。今天我回到了一个全新的,非常实惠的USB音频接口的审查。该界面是全新的M个音频Amtrak Solo,它是一个双输入接口。如果您有兴趣,这将需要大约五十美元,我将抛出一些链接下面。而且这是这是五十美元,而旧的预算界面是Behringer UM2,现在正在进行45到50美元,这将取代UM2。

用于测试的信号链

如果UM2没有库存,或者如果您想避免从Behringer购买。并且对于此评论,我将rode nt1直接连接到M-Track Solo。

盒子里有什么东西

48伏特。幻影力量正在上午,我的收益在中午设定。我在16位录制了48千赫兹。而且我不会做任何后处理,但我可能必须在帖子中提升一下。所以检查doo-doo看看我做了什么。现在,让我们谈谈盒子里的东西。当然,你将得到界面。您将获得USB B到USB电缆。您将获得一个快速入门指南,以及为This的所有附加软件下载卡。

建立质量

然后,就构建质量而言,它确实需要稍微需要一点。但鉴于价格点和其他界面在这个价格范围内,我并不令人惊讶。它确实有一个全塑料的构建质量,感觉有点便宜和空洞。拨号或旋钮确实对它们有很多WOBBLE,尽管XLR端口不会超出普通。

练习特色

我还应该注意,如果对您而言,该界面是在中国制造的。然后,当我们查看音频接口的顶部时,我们有两个增益控制,用于输入一个和输入2.直接在那些拨号之下,我们有每个信息的信号指示器,当您到达剪切级别时会发出红色,而您的音频扭曲。然后,您有一个输出音量控制,它控制耳机输出和接口后部的RCA输出。靠近顶部的底部,您可以打开或关闭48伏幻影电源。在界面的前面,您将找到XLR或四分之一英寸输入的XLR组合插孔。您还将找到平衡的四分之一英寸线输入,输入两个。在此输入上,有一个开关可以在线级和仪器级信息之间进行。有一个48伏幻影电源开关打开或关闭幻影电源。您有第八英寸耳机输出,这确实提供零延迟监控。最后,您的输出开关打开或关闭零延迟监控和耳机或监视器输出。最后,在界面的后部,您可以将其连接到计算机,您可以将其连接到计算机,并有一组RCA输出将其连接到Studio监视器。您可以同时向RCA和耳机输出发送换句话。

规格

然后,就规范而言,该音频接口仅提供16位高达48千赫兹。它具有加上54 dB的最大增益。它具有负128 dBa的EIN,信噪比为109 dBa,大约48伏的幻象功率。这是确切的测量,如果您对此信息感兴趣,则以下是输出规范。

SHURE SM7B MIC测试(无Cloudlifter或Fetheve)

我将SM7B直接连接到轨道独奏,以测试接口的前置放大器。我没有云升降机。我没有胖子。这将直接运行到界面中。收益恰好害羞100%。这是我得到的水平。当然,我会安静,所以你可以听到噪音,前置放大器噪音,而你使用的7B。我确实想展示上周在7B测试时注意到的东西。在此界面上,当您有100升的增益时,您可以将其移动到一毫米,我现在会做,您可以大大听到音量增加。我将继续降低它毫米。再次,你听到了。跳下来。还有一个时间,跳回来,跳下来,右转。

前置放大器获得噪音测试

而且我还将说明这一点并在前置放大器噪声测试中向您展示这一点。现在,我将使用带有150欧姆电阻的XLR连接器来前进并测量音频接口的噪音地板,以模拟动态麦克风。

延迟测试

现在,使用以48千赫兹和64个样本的IO缓冲区大小设定的采样率,我们有九毫秒的往返延迟和四个半毫秒的输出延迟。当我们跳起来时,我们有11个半毫秒的往返,或者输出5 7毫秒。

仪器输入(D.I.)测试

当我们跳跃高达256个样本时。我们有17毫秒的往返或八个半毫秒的输出。现在我将继续前进并插入我的电吉他和电动低音,直接发挥音频接口的仪器输入。我会播放原始音频,这样您就可以听到DI输入声音。然后我也会在那里玩一些放大器模拟器的完整混合。

耳机AMP讨论

现在我想简要介绍一下这个东西的耳机放大器。我会承认,我不做那边的jk等所有花式测量。那是他的包。我想谈谈尽可能大的实际表现。我发现耳机放大器完全有能力驾驶Sennheiser H.D. 650年代。与此同时,我正在听电脑播放。如果我正在听零延迟监控,它在H.D中有点安静。 650年代。在零延迟监控和计算机播放之间获得良好的混合越来越困难。但只需电脑播放,完全能够驾驶甚至难以导航650年代。我也想在这里指出一个Quirk。当您参与或脱离直接监控时,如果您有任何计算机播放,则会在卷中存在方差。如果您有一些播放并从事直接跟踪,那将减少计算机播放卷。但是,如果您正在直接监控并且您将其推迟,并且您有一些在计算机上播放的东西,那将增加您在耳机中听到的音量​​。

优点缺点

如果你注意到,我也想要这一点。好的,五十美元的界面。这是迄今为止的一个选项是市场的一个非常不足的部分,这是Behringer UM2。但现在一个人已经成为两个,这是一个完美的事情。并首先在优点方面,首先是价格。这将是这里的主要销售点。获得50块钱的好界面并不容易。这适合该法案。此外,我发现它是完全能够驾驶SM7B。 DI仪器输入完美地为电吉他和电贝司合作。这是最好的声音吗?不,但它适用于家庭录制。这件事的延迟也是非常可行的。

我没有问题。最后,我喜欢他们允许您在输入1和2上有线输入。在预算的先前之王上,您只需在通道上或麦克风和频道线上的仪器。这意味着,如果你有一个立体声线路级信号,您可以将其运行到计算机中。与他们跟踪独奏,你无法用UM2这样做。他们不需要这样做,但他们确实如此,我认为这是一个很好的补充。然后,就缺点而言,我不喜欢它具有监视器的不平衡RCA输出。增益拨号上的增益升级是非常奇怪的,似乎他们试图在一些额外的D.B中迅速克切,即使它是或不可用,也可以添加一点较高的规格。此外,当我逐一度起来时,我确实开始听到一点点的数字干扰,这是我通常听到一些更实惠的USB混音器或USB声卡的东西。最后,这更像是一个个人抱怨,我敢肯定有很多人会对第八英寸的耳机感到兴奋。

推荐

在Amtrak Solo上的产出,但我的粉丝是四分之一英寸的风扇,因为它只感觉更耐用。要包装,我会推荐他们跟踪独奏吗?是的,我会。如果您目前有类似Behringer UM2的东西,我认为您不需要升级。 UM2到Amtrak Solo的改进是边缘的。但我确实相信Amtrak Solo是一种改进。所以,如果你在市场上,你在购物时,你可以选择Behringer UM2或Amtrak独奏,我会倾向于他们追踪独奏。正如我之前提到的那样,我喜欢它们包括第二行输入。因此,如果您有立体声线路级信号,则可以使用Amtrak Solo捕获。即使我不是它的大粉丝,我认为大多数寻找50界面的人都将使用带8英寸千斤顶的耳机。所以,即使不是我愿意的话,这是1 8英寸的耳机杰克似乎是有意义的。因此,总之,我认为Amtrak Solo是50到UM2的可接受的替代方案。但在所有现实中,我都认为你会。

在这个价格点的这些设备中几乎很好。我认为这会为今天包装。我不认为我还有别的东西。但我很乐意收到你的来信。您认为他们的音频Amtrak Solo是一个很好的交易吗?或者你认为这是一个Ripoff吗?让我知道在下面的评论中.

Pricing

Greetings earthlings. Today I'm back with a review of a brand new, extremely affordable USB audio interface. That interface is the brand new m audio amtrak solo, which is a two-input interface. This will go for around fifty dollars if you are interested, and I will throw some links down below. And being that this is fifty dollars, and the old king of the budget interfaces was the Behringer um2, which is now going for 45 to 50 dollars, this will replace the um2.

Signal Chain for Testing

If the um2 is not in stock, or if you want to avoid buying from Behringer. And for this review, I have the rode nt1 connected directly to the m-Track solo.

What's in the Box

The 48 volts. Phantom power is on, and my gain is set at noon. I am recording at 16 bit, 48 kilohertz. And I will not do any post-processing, but I may have to boost it a bit in post. So check the doo-doo to see what I did. And now, let's talk about what comes in the box. Of course, you are going to get the interface. You will get the USB b to USB cable. And you'll get a quick start guide, as well as download cards for all of the additional software that comes withthis thing.

Build Quality

Then, as far as the build quality, it does leave a little bit to be desired. But given the price point and the other interfaces in this price range, I'm not too surprised by it. It does have an all-plastic build quality and feels somewhat cheap and hollow. The dials or knobs do have quite a bit of wobble to them, although the xlr port doesn't move around out of the ordinary.

Walkthrough of Features

And I should also note that this interface is made in china if that matters to you. Then when we look at the top of the audio interface, we have two gain controls for input one and input 2. Directly beneath those dials, we have signal indicators for each information, which will glow red when you get to clipping levels, and your Audio is distorting. Then you have an output volume control, which controls both the headphone output and the RCA outputs on the rear of the interface. And near the bottom of the top, you have a 48 volts phantom power on or off the light. On the front of the interface, you'll find an xlr combination jack for either an xlr or a quarter-inch input. You will also find a balanced quarter-inch line input, which is input two. On this input, there is a switch to go between line-level and instrument-level information. There is a 48 volts phantom power switch to turn on or off phantom power. You have the eighth-inch headphone output, which does offer zero-latency monitoring. And lastly, you have the output switch to turn on or off the zero-latency monitoring and the headphones or the monitor outputs. And lastly, on the rear of the interface, you have the USB port to connect this to your computer, and you have a set of RCA outputs to connect this to your studio monitors. And you can sendAudio to both the RCA and the headphone output simultaneously.

Specifications

Then, as far as the specs, this audio interface only offers 16 bits up to 48 kilohertz. It has a max gain of plus 54 dB. It has an ein of negative 128 dba, a signal-to-noise ratio of 109 dba, approximately 48 volts of phantom power. Here is the exact measurement, and here are the output specs if you're interested in this information.

Shure SM7b Mic Test (No Cloudlifter or Fethead)

I have the sm7b connected directly to the track solo to test out the interface's preamps. I do not have a cloud lifter. I do not have a fat head. This is running directly into the interface. The gain is set just shy of 100 percent. And here is the level that I'm getting. I will, of course, be quiet so you can hear the noise, the preamp noise, while you're using the 7b. And I do want to demonstrate something I noticed while testing the 7b last week. On this interface, when you have the gain up towards 100, you can move it one millimeter, which I will do right now, and you can hear the volume increase dramatically. I will go ahead and lower it a millimeter. Again, you hear that. Jump back down. And one more time, jump back up, jump back down, rightThere.

Preamp Gain Noise Test

And I will also illustrate this and show you this in the preamp noise test. Now I will go ahead and measure the noise floor of the audio interface using an xlr connector with a 150-ohm resistor to emulate a dynamic microphone.

Latency Test

Now, with the sample rate set at 48 kilohertz and the io buffer size of 64 samples, we have a nine-millisecond round trip latency and a four and a half millisecond output latency. When we jump up to pieces, we have 11 and a half milliseconds round trip, or 5 7 milliseconds output.

Instrument Input (D.I.) Test

And when We jump up to 256 samples. We have a 17-millisecond round trip or eight and a half millisecond output. Now I'm going to go ahead and plug in my electric guitar and electric bass, play directly into the audio interface's instrument input. I will play the raw Audio so you can hear how the di input sounds. Then I will play a little bit of a full mix with some amp simulators in there as well.

Headphone Amp Discussion

Now I want to talk about the headphone amp in this thing very briefly. And I will admit, I don't do all the fancy measurements like jk over there. That's his bag. I want to talk about the actual performance that I experienced as far as the power. I found that the headphone amp was perfectly capable of driving even the Sennheiser H.D. 650s. At the same time, I was listening to computer playback. If I am listening to zero-latency monitoring, it got a little quiet in the H.D. 650s. It was increasingly more difficult to get a good mix between the zero-latency monitoring and the computer playback. But just for computer playback, perfectly capable of driving even the difficult to navigate 650s. I do also want to point out a quirk here. When you engage or disengage the direct monitoring, there will be a variance in the volume if you have any computer playback. If you have something playing and engage in direct tracking, that will decrease the computer playback volume. But if you're on direct monitoring and you flip it off, and you have something playing on the computer, that will increase the volume you hear in your headphones.

Pros & Cons

I Want to the point that out in case you notice that as well. Okay, fifty-dollar interfaces. This is a very underserved part of the market with one option so far, the Behringer um2. But now that one has become two, which is a perfect thing. And first up in terms of pros, first off is the price. That is going to be the main selling point here. It isn't easy to get a good interface for 50 bucks. And this fits that bill. Also, I found that it was perfectly capable of driving even the sm7b. The di instrument inputs worked flawlessly for the electric guitar and electric bass. Is it the best sounding? No, but it's perfectly usable for home recording. The latency on this thing is also very workable.

I had no issues with that. And lastly, I love that they allow you to have line input on inputs 1 and 2. On the prior king of the budget, you just had an instrument on channel two or mic and line on channel 1. This means, if you have a stereo line-level signal, you can run that into your computer. With them track solo, you weren't able to do that with the um2. They didn't need to do that, but they did, and I think that's a great addition. Then as far as cons, I don't like that it had unbalanced RCA outputs for the monitor. The gain ramp up on the gain dial is very strange, and it seems like they were trying to cram in a few extra D.B., even if it is or is not usable, to add a little bit higher of a spec. Also, when I had the gain cranked up all the way, I did start to hear a little bit of digital interference, which is something that I typically hear on some more affordable USB mixers or USB sound cards. And lastly, this is more of a personal gripe, and I'm sure plenty of people will be thrilled about the eighth-inch headphone.

Recommendation

Output on the amtrak solo, but I am more of a fan of the quarter-inch because it just feels a little bit more durable. And to wrap up, would I recommend them to track solo? Yes, I would. If you currently have something like the Behringer um2, I don't think you need to upgrade. The improvements from the um2 to the amtrak solo are marginal. But I do believe the amtrak solo is an improvement. So if you're in the market and you're shopping around, and you have the option of the Behringer um2 or the amtrak solo, I would lean towards them track solo. As I mentioned earlier, I like that they included a second-line level input. So if you have a stereo line-level signal, you can capture that with the amtrak solo. Even though I'm not a big fan of it, I think most people looking for a 50 interface will be using headphones with 8-inch jacks. So the 1 8 inch headphone jack does seem to make sense, even if it's not something that I would prefer. So, in summary, I think the amtrak solo is an acceptable alternative for 50 to the um2. But in all reality, I think you would be.

Pretty much fine with either of these devices at this price point. And I think that's going to wrap up for today. I don't think I have anything else to say about this. But I would love to hear from you. Do you think their audio amtrak solo is a good deal? or do you think it's a ripoff? Let me know in the comments down below.