很多次,你会得到一个文件,音频复杂地理解。也许这是因为音频文件是安静的,即使在最大卷上也无法听到它,或者背景中有很多静态和背景噪音。或者扬声器只是为了你来了解他们所说的话。

因此,如果您遇到任何这些问题,有一种方法可以提高音频质量,去除背景噪音,放大音频甚至放慢速度以准确地转录。您甚至可能希望在通过像OTTER.AI等音频到文本软件工具运行音频之前进行此步骤。

下载并启动Auda​​city

c1

我们将通过一个名为Audacity的免费音频编辑器来完成所有这些。您可以使用Windows或Mac计算机或笔记本电脑下载此操作。所以让我们继续前进并转到AudacityTeam.org,然后点击下载。从下拉列表中,您可以选择Windows或Mac。所以让我们点击Windows .

c2

最新版本的Audacity是2.3.3。所以点击Audacity 2.3.3安装程序,这将指导您到FOSSHUB.com,下载文件托管.

因此,根据您的操作系统向下滚动并单击抖动Windows安装程序或Mac。然后单击“保存文件”,然后按照计算机上的说明安装Audacity .

大胆的界面

audacityplus1

所以这就是当你打开时的窃听。起初可能似乎有点令人恐惧,但它很容易使用。

对于这次演示,我将展示如何使用我祖父多年前在我最近转换为MP3的盒式播放器上使用祖父记录的文件清理音频。

• _

为此,您需要从您使用的任何平台下载该文件,但它可以采用任何音频文件格式。

导入您的音频文件

我们要去文件,然后单击“导入”,然后单击“音频”。因此,您将找到要清理或提高计算机上音频质量的文件。单击该文件,然后单击“打开”。

所以我刚刚导入了这个文件,就像你看到一样,声音没有很大的声音。它实际上是嘘声,但我想做的就是我要点击这个缩放工具,然后单击文件以缩放一点点。

预览您的音频

c3

如果这是选择工具,我只是要点击单击,因此如果单击音频上的任意位置,则可以开始播放它。然后,您可以按播放按钮,或者您也可以按计算机上的空格键按播放.

让你的音频更响亮

首先,我想让这更响亮。所以我们要做的是键盘上的Ctrl-A,并且可以看出它如何突出显示它。所以我打算再次点击,再次再次ctrl-a。这一切都突出了。然后我们将要生效,然后单击放大。

我想使放大到-3.0 dB。所以这个放大了它12.只需将它减去三个,然后单击“确定”。然后它会更响亮。

它越响亮,这很好,但我们仍然有我们不想要的这一背景噪音,这就在这里。

删除背景噪音

我们需要做的是要删除的背景噪声是选择背景噪声样本。然后我们要讲述托管,嘿,我希望你删除听起来像这样的一切。

让我们走到一开始。这是一个很好的小样本。尽可能长时间尝试制作它。但也许在你的剪辑中,它可能只是一个小小的静态样本。或者,如果你有一个更长的,尽可能长时间试着去。您可以 •cn _。

然后我要点击效果。我将要降低噪音,选择,然后单击“获取噪声配置文件”。现在那是告诉大胆的。这是我们要删除的噪声的轮廓。

然后我们想再次单击Ctrl-A来选择整个剪辑。回到效果,恢复降噪。然后单击“确定”。它经历了整个文件,它删除了这个背景噪音。你可以看到它已经删除了很多噪音。

删除其他噪音

背景中仍有一点嗡嗡声,如果我们想要,我们甚至可以尝试再次这样做。所以我会再试一次,得到一个噪音曲线并再次做同样的事情。

如果你想继续尝试整个剪辑不同的噪声配置文件来删除那个偶别的背景声音,你可以继续这样做。

使音频慢

我不明白他所说的话,所以我想让这一点慢一点。如果这是您的问题,您可以再次单击Ctrl-A,然后返回效果,单击“更改速度”。这将是什么,我们将在不改变音高的情况下更改速度。

它使它变慢,所以我们可以更加了解,这样你甚至可以进一步下来,如果你想让它更慢。那么你所要做的就是点击确定。

保存您的音频文件

如果您想将此作为MP3文件将此保存为MP3文件,您可以做些什么,因为现在您想要将其放在OTTER.AI中并转录。因此,Otter.ai或其他转录软件可以更清晰地将其转录到文本。您可以单击“文件”,“导出”,然后选择“导出为MP3或作为WAV文件导出.

因此,这就是清理背景噪音并增加剪辑的音量。而且你也可以改变速度。我希望你喜欢这个教程,我希望这有助于您通过转录和了解您正在转录的这些文件中的人们所说的.

Many times, you'll get a file where the audio is complicated to understand. Maybe this is because the audio file is quiet, and you can't hear it even on maximum volume, or there's a lot of static and background noise in the background. Or maybe the speaker is just talking too quickly for you to understand what they're saying.

So if you encounter any of these issues, there is a way to improve the audio quality, remove background noise, amplify the audio and even slow it down to transcribe it accurately. You might even want to do this step before running the audio through an audio-to-text software tool like otter.ai.

Download and Launch Audacity

c1

We're going to do all of this with a free audio editor called Audacity. You can download this using a Windows or Mac computer or laptop. So let's go ahead and go to audacityteam.org, then click on download. And from the drop-down list, you can choose Windows or Mac. So let's click Windows.

c2

The most recent version of Audacity is 2.3.3. So click on the audacity 2.3.3 installer, and this will direct you to fosshub.com, where the download files are hosted.

So then, scroll down and click on the Audacity Windows Installer or Mac, depending on your operating system. Then click save file and proceed to follow the instructions on your computer to install Audacity.

The Interface of Audacity

audacityplus1

So this is what Audacity looks like when you open it up. It might seem a little intimidating at first, but it's simple to use.

And for this demonstration, I'm going to demonstrate how to clean up audio using a file recorded by my grandfather many years ago on a cassette player that I recently converted to mp3.

Steps toRemove Background Noise in Audacity

To do this, you'll need to download the file from whatever platform you're using, but it can be in any audio file format.

Import your audio file

We're going to go to File, then click Import, and then click audio. So you're going to locate the file that you want to clean up or improve the audio quality on your computer. Click the file and then click Open.

So I've just imported this file, and as you can see, there are not very big soundwaves. It's actually hushed but what I want to do is I'm going to click on this Zoom tool and then click on the file to zoom in a little bit.

Preview your audio

c3

I'm just going to click if this is the selection tool, so if you click anywhere on the audio, you can start playing it. And then, you can press the play button, or you can also press the spacebar on your computer to press play.

Make your audio louder

First of all, I want to make this louder. So what we're going to do is press Ctrl-A on your keyboard, and as you can see how it's highlighted. So I'm going to click off and again Ctrl-A. It's all highlighted. Then we're going to go to Effect and then click amplify.

I want to make the amplification to -3.0 dB. So this amplified it 12. Just put it to minus three, then click OK. Then it's going to be much louder.

It's much louder, which is good, but we still have this background noise that we don't want, this right here.

Remove the background noise

What we need to do to remove the background noise is select a background noise sample. And then we're going to tell Audacity, hey, I want you to remove everything that sounds like this.

So let's go to the very beginning. That's a good little sample. Try to make it as long as possible. But maybe in your clip, it might just be a small little sample of static. Or, if you have one that's longer, try to go as long as you can. You canusethe selection tool to select this portion of the audio.

And then I'm going to click Effect. I'm going to go to noise reduction, select that, then click get noise profile. Now that's told Audacity. This is the profile of the noise that we want to remove.

Then we want to click Ctrl-A again to select the entire clip. Go back to effect, back to noise reduction. And then click OK. It went through the entire file, and it's removed this background noise. You can see it's removed a lot of that noise.

Remove other noise

There's still a bit of a hum in the background, which we can even try to do it again if we want. So I will try you another time, get a noise profile and do the same thing again.

And if you want to keep trying throughout the clip different noise profiles to remove that staticky background sound, you can keep doing that.

Make the audio slower

I don't understand what he's saying, so I want to make this go a little bit slower. If that's your issue, you can again click Ctrl-A, then go back to Effect, click change tempo. And what this will do is we'll change the tempo without changing the pitch.

It has made it slower, so we can understand even more so you can even go down further if you want to make it even slower. Then all you have to do is click OK.

Save your audio file

What you can do if you want to save this as an mp3 file because maybe now you want to put it in otter.ai and transcribe it. So it's clearer for otter.ai or another transcription software to transcribe it to text. You can click File, Export, and then choose Export as mp3 or Export as WAV file.

So that is the wayto clean up the background noise and increase the volume of the clip. And also you can change the speed. I hope you enjoyed this tutorial, and I hope that this helps you transcribe and understand what the people are saying in these files that you are transcribing.